Classical guitarrist

Alexis Vallejos is one of Chile’s finest classical guitarists. He began his musical instruction at age 18 with Maestro Romilio Orellana, then pursuing formal studies with the same teacher at the Department of Music and Sonology in the University of Chile. He also successfully completed a Master’s studies in Classical Guitar in Spain, with the most important teachers in the art of plucked-strings performance: Hopkinson Smith, Manuel Barrueco, David Russell, Carles Trepat, Roberto Aussel, Jose de Eusebio, Ignacio Rodes and Nigel North.

He has won important national and international awards, such as a prestigious First Prize at the 21st Andres Segovia International Guitar Competition (Linares, Spain), and awards at the Classical Guitar Musicampus (Cordoba, Argentina, 2008), the 11th Ciutat d’Elx Guitar Festival (Valencia, Spain, 2009), the Comarca del Condado International Guitar Competition (Jaen, Spain, 2013), the Salento Guitar Festival (Lecce, Italy, 2013) the 9th Norba Caesarina Guitar Festival (Caceres, Spain, 2010), and the 9th International Adriatic Festival (Pescara, Italy, 2010), where he was also awarded the Prize for Best Performer of Italian Music.

Interested? Contact us!


– Disco Recital, Repertorio para Guitarra Solista

– Disco Copiu Vol. 1, Estrenos de Música Contemporánea.

– Disco Copiu Vol. 2, Estrenos de Música Contemporánea.

– Arauco, por fuerte principal y poderosa, Ensamble de Guitarras de Chile.

– Arma, Enfrena, Aina…,

– Ensamble de Guitarras de Chile.